Hybrid Animation 2nd Edition – Spring 2015

With the release of “Rig it Right” I turn to updating “Hybrid Animation” for a second edition. The weather has warmed and the rocking chair on the porch entices me to continue to write.Porch2

I’m doing a massive overhaul on the book (at least in my opinion), removing content to go online, updating software and methodologies, maybe adding some mac stuff too, adding Japanese animation examples, etc.

The most fun I have is researching.  Of course, the most recent lovely example of 2D/3D is  Disney’s Paperman. http://chrisoatley.com/making-of-paperman/

Due date is Sept 1, 2014, and the publish date should be spring of 2015.  I’ll update the blog as I go through the chapters. (It serves as a great reference for me when I want to remember what I did and am away from my harddrives – the internetz always knows.)

 

This entry was posted in Hybrid Animation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

