REJECTED!! I am so excited!!

RejectI just received my FIRST rejection letter from a publisher and am so very ecstatic!

Seriously.  It means it went somewhere. It was seen.  If you aren’t getting rejection letters – you aren’t trying!

I was bummed I had not seen any rejection letters yet from publishers and was concerned. I look forward to the stack of them. It signals a journey. I’m anxious to see that journey get moving and it starts with the first rejection letter:

“We regret to say that we do not feel that we are the right publisher for Absolute Darkness at this time.”

I can’t wait to submit to more publishers and find the right one.  Good luck on getting your first rejection letter!

warmly,

…tina

This entry was posted in Absolute Darkness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to REJECTED!! I am so excited!!

  1. Getting published going the traditional route is an arduous journey. I’m proud to see you’re making progress down that path.

Leave a Reply

