Rig it Right II in 2018!!

FB_Cover

That was the quickest turn around I have ever received from email pitch to contract: less than 24 hours. That occurred last week, in fact, tick-tock. Golly.  I was banking on a month at least to get my files in order and poke about.  Well, guess we’re writing this thing—right now. Lots of images to remake and new things to add. I’m happy I was able to get more pages for the book this time to make the pictures more legible. Perfect.

Latest Maya installed. Original files located. Cleaned up hard drive. Chapter to-do list and new topic to-research list compiled. Contacted alumni to update the special thanks page with links to where they are now. Had some bizarre hallucination that Maya 2018 came out two weeks ago and I needed to install it. Literally went to download it today and realized…I think I might have been having a moment. I swear I saw an email on it.  But search functions say I was dreaming.

Procrastinated by making a facebook page for the book.       https://www.facebook.com/rigitright/   (Why did I never have one – that’s weird.)

Procrastinated more by making this post.

My procrastination is actually scheduled. I give myself a couple cycles each week for plunking around.

I’ve been out of rigging and Maya for a minute while doing other things. (like the second edition of Hybrid Animation https://www.amazon.com/dp/0415718708  and that Absolute Darkness novel https://www.amazon.com/dp/1537422855 )  so it will feel good to get back to rigging land.  Lots of new things. Node editor and Maya’s auto rigger up first.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress on the chapters and as we figure out if videos go with this book or AR content (because I LOVE AR content* and prefer print books – so it is like having the best of both worlds.)

Happy rigging!

…tina

What do I mean by AR content? Glad you asked.  Check out these shining examples:

SCAD’s AR catalog: https://www.scad.edu/admission/academic-catalog
Boy Scout Animation Merit Badge with AR: http://boyslife.org/merit-badges/animation-merit-badge/

This entry was posted in Rig it Right and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

